Source-linked rate record

Official Payment-Notice History

A dated public record of reviewed official notices and current-rate statements supporting selected asbestos trust payment percentages. It is not a complete rate history for every trust. A missing entry means no qualifying linked source has yet been added—not that a payment percentage stayed the same.

Evidence standard

Official trust or administrator source

Every entry links to the reviewed notice or current statement that supports its displayed scope.

Notice, not inference

Displayed rates trace to a linked official source. Secondary summaries are not used as a substitute.

Scope matters

Sub-accounts, review tracks, and value bases remain identified. One rate is never generalized across a separate pool.

No implied completeness

The tracker keeps researching historical notices. Absence from this list is a documentation gap, not a finding of no change.

Dated notices and statements

Showing 18 reviewed records, ordered by notice or stated effective date.

  1. Trust-wide interim payment treatment; TAC/FCR consent remains pending

    Armstrong World Industries Asbestos PI Trust

    Payment percentage change

    Trustees proposed reducing the payment percentage from 10.8% to 7.8% and requested TAC/FCR consent. Under TDP §4.3, the Trust began interim payments at 7.8% from the October 5 Proposal Date; the notice does not establish an unqualified final adoption.

    Prior rate
    10.8%
    Proposed interim rate
    7.8%
    Proposal / interim-payment date
    Oct 5, 2026
  2. Trust-wide payment percentage — announced; implementation pending

    J.T. Thorpe Settlement Trust (CA)

    Payment percentage change

    The Trust states that Trustees increased the rate from 50% to 53.7% of total liquidated claim value. Claims will be paid under the change after necessary claims-system and payment-procedure updates are completed; the notice does not state a completed implementation date.

    Prior rate
    50%
    Source-supported rate
    53.7%
    Effective date
    Not stated in this source
  3. Trust-wide pro rata payment percentage

    Manville Personal Injury Settlement Trust

    Payment percentage change

    CRMC states that eClaims changes were implemented September 2, 2026 and that the Trustees approved an immediate increase from 5.1% to 5.6%.

    Prior rate
    5.1%
    Source-supported rate
    5.6%
    Effective date
    Sep 2, 2026
  4. Claims approved on or after September 1, 2026; Enhanced Claims have distinct treatment

    API, Inc. Asbestos Settlement Trust

    Payment percentage change

    The Trustee set the Payment Sum Percentage of Allowed Liquidated Value at 44% for all Claims approved on or after September 1, 2026, up from 22%, and authorized a supplemental distribution bringing prior approved Claims to the 44% level. Enhanced Claims continue to be accepted and approved without that adjustment.

    Prior rate
    22%
    Source-supported rate
    44%
    Effective date
    Sep 1, 2026
  5. Claims in the FIFO Payment Queue; prior 15% payments receive supplemental payments

    T H Agriculture & Nutrition, L.L.C. Asbestos Personal Injury Trust (THAN)

    Payment percentage change

    Effective September 1, 2026, the Payment Percentage applied to all claims in the FIFO Payment Queue increased from 15% to 16.3%. Claims previously paid at 15% receive supplemental payments under TDP §4.3.

    Prior rate
    15%
    Source-supported rate
    16.3%
    Effective date
    Sep 1, 2026
  6. Owens-Illinois sub-account; separate Fibreboard terms are not represented by this entry

    Owens-Illinois Asbestos Personal Injury Trust

    Payment percentage change

    The Trust notice states that the Trustees approved an increase in the Owens-Illinois payment percentage from 50% to 65%, effective August 19, 2026.

    Prior rate
    50%
    Source-supported rate
    65%
    Effective date
    Aug 19, 2026
  7. Current applied rate; a separate 40% figure is proposed only and is not the operating rate

    Duro Dyne Asbestos Personal Injury Trust

    Current rate statement

    The notice states that the Payment Percentage currently applied to claims paid by the Trust is 20%. The Trustee is reconsidering the rate and proposes 40%, which requires TAC and Future Claimants' Representative consent; 40% is not an implemented rate.

    Prior rate
    Not stated
    Source-supported rate
    20%
    Effective date
    Not stated in this source
  8. T&N Sub-Account only; proposed interim rate pending TAC/FCR consent; FMP remains a separate sub-account

    Federal-Mogul Asbestos Personal Injury Trust

    Payment percentage change

    Trustees proposed a reduction from 3.9% to 2.9% for the T&N Sub-Account. Under TDP §4.3, 2.9% applies while TAC/FCR consent remains pending; fully documented claims transmitted by the notice's June 30 cutoff retain 3.9%. The separate FMP Sub-Account remains distinct.

    Prior rate
    3.9%
    Proposed interim rate
    2.9%
    Proposal / interim-payment date
    Jun 30, 2026
  9. Current trust payment percentage reconsideration

    Armstrong World Industries Asbestos Trust

    Reconsideration notice

    The notice identifies 10.8% as the current payment percentage and opens reconsideration under TDP §4.2. It does not announce a new rate or state a new effective date.

    Prior rate
    Not stated
    Source-supported rate
    10.8%
    Effective date
    Not stated in this source
  10. Non-Releasing Asbestos PI Claimants only; Releasing claimants have a separate 3.3% rate

    Quigley Company Asbestos PI Trust

    Payment percentage change

    Effective October 30, 2025, the Trustees decreased the payment percentage for Non-Releasing Asbestos PI Claimants from 14.5% to 13.3%, with TAC and Future Demand Holders' Representative consent. This is not a trust-wide rate.

    Prior rate
    14.5%
    Source-supported rate
    13.3%
    Effective date
    Oct 30, 2025
  11. Releasing Asbestos PI Claimants only; Non-Releasing claimants have a separate 13.3% rate

    Quigley Company Asbestos PI Trust

    Payment percentage change

    Effective October 30, 2025, the Trustees decreased the payment percentage for Releasing Asbestos PI Claimants from 3.6% to 3.3%, with TAC and Future Demand Holders' Representative consent. This is not a trust-wide rate.

    Prior rate
    3.6%
    Source-supported rate
    3.3%
    Effective date
    Oct 30, 2025
  12. Trust-wide payment percentage adjustment

    ARTRA 524(g) Asbestos Trust

    Payment percentage change

    The published ARTRA notice supports a 0.70% payment percentage effective April 1, 2025. The rate is shown to two decimal places in the source and rounded to 0.7% in tracker displays.

    Prior rate
    Not stated
    Source-supported rate
    0.7%
    Effective date
    Apr 1, 2025
  13. Trust-wide interim applied rate; proposed decrease pending TAC/FCR consent

    Kaiser Asbestos PI Trust

    Payment percentage change

    The Trustees sought FCR and TAC consent to decrease the Payment Percentage from 15.5% to 10.6%. Under TDP §4.3, they directed claims to be paid at 10.6% beginning February 5, 2025 while consent remains pending; the notice does not establish final adoption.

    Prior rate
    15.5%
    Proposed interim rate
    10.6%
    Proposal / interim-payment date
    Feb 5, 2025
  14. Trust-wide Pro-rata Percentage

    Raytech (Raymark) Trust

    Payment percentage change

    With the consent of the TAC and the Legal Representative, the Trustees increased the Pro-rata Percentage from 0.92% to 1.35% effective November 14, 2024.

    Prior rate
    0.92%
    Source-supported rate
    1.35%
    Effective date
    Nov 14, 2024
  15. Current trust rate statement: Expedited Review scheduled value and Individual Review gross settlement value

    Pittsburgh Corning Corporation Asbestos PI Trust

    Current rate statement

    The official trust site states a current 19% payment percentage for both Expedited Review and Individual Review, measured against their respective claim-value bases.

    Prior rate
    Not stated
    Source-supported rate
    19%
    Effective date
    Nov 7, 2024
  16. Trust-wide payment percentage

    Keene Creditors Trust

    Payment percentage change

    With the consent of the Trust Advisory Committee, the Trustee increased the payment percentage from 0.90% to 1.05% effective October 24, 2024.

    Prior rate
    0.9%
    Source-supported rate
    1.05%
    Effective date
    Oct 24, 2024
  17. Trust Claims generally; Disease Level I cash-discount claims excluded and paid at Scheduled Value

    Burns and Roe Personal Injury Settlement Trust

    Payment percentage change

    With the consent of the Future Claimants' Representative and the Trust Advisory Committee, the Trustee adjusted the Payment Percentage from 32% to 36.87% effective March 13, 2024. The Trust's ordinary cash-discount exception for Disease Level I claims is preserved.

    Prior rate
    32%
    Source-supported rate
    36.87%
    Effective date
    Mar 13, 2024
  18. Trust-wide payment percentage for qualifying claims

    Brauer 524(g) Asbestos Trust (Brauer Supply Company)

    Payment percentage change

    After Trustee, Trust Advisory Committee, and Futures Representative consent, the payment percentage was set at 9.5% effective April 1, 2023, up from 5.5%.

    Prior rate
    5.5%
    Source-supported rate
    9.5%
    Effective date
    Apr 1, 2023

Reading this history

A payment percentage is not itself a claim-value promise. Each trust’s governing procedures, review track, disease level, applicable payment percentage, and claim-specific requirements control any actual payment. This page is a public source record, not legal or medical advice.